Simply Irresistible Food.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Simply Irresistible.”

as soon as i saw this prompt i started to laugh because all i could hear in my head was Robert Palmer singing that song.

Food is simply irresistible, not that I’m fat and can’t stop eating or i have to join a group for eating too much. i just find food a way to build community, culture and soulful friends. I became a chef, because i liked how people bonded with each other over food.

when i was  a child i started cooking with my Mom and Grandmother, yes we are italian and she was always in the kitchen, but isn’t that where the heart is?  food became a bonding experience for my family and my friends.  So most of the food i crave is food that has a deeper meaning to me, here are the ones i created with family and friends.

here are some foods that  i love.

IMG_1136

The Blueberry coffee cake  with cardamom and ginger streusel

a friend and i made all summer to help her heal from cancer.

IMG_3547

ricotta stuffed squash blossoms with homemade basil pesto

a dish my mom always made, pesto was also a staple

IMG_2265

eggplant and fresh mozzarella pizza . homemade pizza was a weekend treat at home.  Mom wanted to make her own. and it was always delicious with her sauce.  nothing like MOM’s food.

3 comments on “Simply Irresistible Food.

  1. Wow my taste buds are tantalized..even we Indians cook a lot…everyday…it is tiring..but yes, it is there our heart is! And I want to be a good mom… Very nice blog 🙂

    • I’m sure you will be… i also cook indian food really well.. my friend Mala Ganguly tells me I’m like salman character from Hum dil de chuke sanam.. cause he is 1/2 italian and 1/2 indian..hahahaha
      im not indian, but all my indian friends tell me i am.. xoxo

      i love making kitchardi

Leave a Reply

